Parking at Miami airport (MIA): garages, the economy lot, valet and what each costs
MIA's parking options from the free cell phone lot to valet, with October 2026 rates, the 45-day limit, prepaid booking and the garage for your airline.
Kurz gesagt
- Cheapest overnight: Economy Park & Ride, 1350 NW 45th Ave: $12 a day, 24-hour shuttle.
- Next to the terminal: Dolphin or Flamingo Garage: $2 per 20 minutes, $25 a day.
- Valet: Departures level of both garages: $39 a day, 20 days maximum.
- Picking someone up: Free cell phone lot off Le Jeune Road and NW 31st St.
- Long-term limit: 45 days in the garages, then the car is towed.
For a trip longer than a weekend, use the Economy Park & Ride at $12 a day and ride the 24-hour shuttle; for a short trip or a late flight, the Dolphin or Flamingo garage at $25 a day saves the shuttle wait.
Was es kostet
60 free spaces off Le Jeune Road and NW 31st St, for drivers waiting to pick someone up
1350 NW 45th Ave, $2 per 20 minutes up to $12 a day plus a $0.35 fee, with a 24-hour shuttle
next to the terminal, $2 per 20 minutes, and the $25 maximum applies after 4 hours
Departures level of both garages; $25 for up to 3 hours on the first day
MIA parking compared
| Option | Rate | Maximum stay | Pay with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dolphin Garage | $2 per 20 min, $25 a day | 45 days | Cards, Apple Pay, Samsung Pay; cash at select pay stations |
| Flamingo Garage | $2 per 20 min, $25 a day | 45 days | Same as Dolphin |
| Economy Park & Ride | $2 per 20 min, $12 a day, plus $0.35 per transaction | Not stated | PayByPhone: app, website or phone |
| Valet | $25 for 0 to 3 hours (first day), $39 for 3 to 24 hours | 20 days | Cards, Apple Pay, Samsung Pay |
| Motorcycle spaces | $12 a day | Not stated | PayByPhone |
| Cell phone lot | Free | Waiting only | None |
SunPass is not accepted in the garages. Holders of a disabled permit pay standard rates but get the first two hours free; vehicles with ramps, lifts or hand controls, DV plates and qualifying Florida disabled-veteran plates park free.
Miami International Airport, parking page and FAQ (miami-airport.com), checked October 2026
Dolphin or Flamingo: pick by airline
MIA's two main garages face the terminal. Use the Dolphin Garage for Concourses D and E if you fly American Airlines, British Airways, JetBlue or Qatar Airways. Use the Flamingo Garage for Concourses E to J and every other airline.
Inside, green lights over the spaces mean free and red means taken, and digital signs show availability by floor. Pay at a MIA Quick Pay station before you walk back to the car, then insert the paid ticket at the exit. If you lose the ticket, drive to the exit and press the telephone icon on the kiosk; a representative takes the payment.
Long-term parking: the 45-day rule and the economy lot
MIA's garages double as its long-term parking. You can leave a car in the garages for up to 45 days, and MIA treats a car left longer as abandoned and tows it at the owner's expense.
For a week away, the Economy Park & Ride Lot at 1350 NW 45th Ave is the cheaper choice: $12 a day against $25 in the garages, so a 7-day trip costs $84 instead of $175 before fees. It has about 350 spaces, availability varies, and a shuttle runs to the terminals 24 hours a day. You pay through PayByPhone.
Tall vehicles have a separate answer. Anything over 7 feet goes to the high-vehicle area by the Dolphin Garage or to the Economy lot.
Prepay your space
MIA sells prepaid spaces in the Dolphin and Flamingo garages up to a year ahead at booking.mia-parking.com. You get a QR code by email, scan it at the gate and do not take a ticket, or you will be charged twice.
You can change or cancel up to 24 hours before the reservation time, but the $2.99 reservation fee is not refunded. If you stay longer than you booked, you pay the difference at the exit.
Valet, EV charging and motorcycles
Valet is on the Departures level, the second floor, of both the Dolphin and Flamingo garages. It costs $25 for up to three hours on the first day and $39 for 3 to 24 hours, with $39 as the daily maximum and a 20-day limit.
The Ibis Garage has 50 ChargePoint ports on levels 1 to 5 at $0.38 per kWh, paid through the ChargePoint app or a card. Motorcycles have their own spaces on the first floor of the Flamingo, Dolphin and Ibis garages at $12 a day.
Bevor du gehst
- Check which concourse your airline uses before you choose the garage
- For more than three or four days, compare the $12 economy lot with the $25 garages
- Prepay online if you want a guaranteed space; the $2.99 fee is not refundable
- Don't pull a ticket if you prepaid: scan the QR code instead
- Download PayByPhone if you will use the economy lot
- Note your garage and floor before you walk to the terminal
Häufige Fragen
How much is parking at Miami airport?
The Dolphin and Flamingo garages charge $2 per 20 minutes up to $25 a day. The Economy Park & Ride Lot is $12 a day plus a $0.35 fee, and valet is $39 a day. Rates from miami-airport.com, October 2026.
What is the cheapest long-term parking at MIA?
The Economy Park & Ride Lot at 1350 NW 45th Ave, at $12 a day, with a shuttle to the terminals 24 hours a day.
How long can you park at Miami airport?
Up to 45 days in the garages. After that, MIA treats the car as abandoned and tows it at the owner's expense. Valet allows 20 days.
Where is valet parking at MIA?
On the Departures level, the second floor, of the Dolphin and Flamingo garages. It costs $25 for up to three hours on the first day and $39 for 3 to 24 hours.
Is there a free waiting area for pickups at MIA?
Yes. The cell phone waiting lot has 60 free spaces off Le Jeune Road and NW 31st St for drivers waiting to collect passengers.
Mehr Guides
Renting a car at Miami airport: the Rental Car Center, the MIA Mover and the returnRental car · Airport · 5 Min. Lesezeit
Hotels near Miami International Airport: the one inside the terminal, the shuttle hotels, and the cruise questionAirport · Hotels · 4 Min. Lesezeit
Miami airport to the cruise port: cruise transfer, taxi, rideshare or the trainCruise · Airport · 5 Min. LesezeitGarages, rates, maximum stays, prepaid booking, valet, economy lot, cell phone lot, EV charging, payment and accessible parking from Miami International Airport's parking page and FAQ (miami-airport.com), checked October 2026.